Printer-friendly version

Current Size: 100%

Grotte des Carbonnières

Site de Prehisto Dino Parc Route de Rocamadour
46200 Lacave
Phone : 05 65 32 28 28
Le PASS SANITAIRE est obligatoire pour les visiteurs à partir de 12 ans.
The Causse de Rocamadour's hidden treasure. Fashioned by water and passing time, the Grotte des Carbonnières possesses a wide range of crystalline formations, in which stalactites, stalagmites, draperies, columns and straws all feature. It provides an exceptional underground landscape, with a ceiling crossed by remarkable roots and walls of contrasting colours covered with helictites (eccentrics). The 350 m of galleries are 100% LED lit, gently illluminating the ancient formations and giving the cave a fairytale atmosphere. In one gallery, there's a poetic, harmonious son et lumière show, a magical way to discover the power of water. Easy walking, no special effort required.
Languages spoken
  • English
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 1 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 2 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 3 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 4 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 5 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 6 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 7 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 8 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 9 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 10 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 1 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 2 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 3 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 4 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 5 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 6 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 7 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 8 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 9 - Lacave
  • Grotte des Carbonnières 10 - Lacave
From Sat 18 Dec 2021 to Fri 24 Dec 2021
From Sun 26 Dec 2021 to Fri 31 Dec 2021
Sat 1 Jan 2022
Sun 2 Jan 2022
From Sat 05 Feb 2022 to Sun 06 Mar 2022
From Fri 01 Apr 2022 to Thu 30 Jun 2022
From Fri 01 Jul 2022 to Wed 31 Aug 2022
From Thu 01 Sep 2022 to Fri 30 Sep 2022
From Sat 01 Oct 2022 to Sun 13 Nov 2022
From Sat 17 Dec 2022 to Sat 31 Dec 2022
10h to 17h
10h to 17h
13h to 17h
10h to 17h
10h to 18h
10h to 19h
10h to 19h30
10h to 19h
10h to 18h
10h to 17h
Facilities
  • Picnic area
  • bus parking
  • Car park
  • Toilets
Services
  • Accessibility
  • Boutique
Prices Min Max Description Application Period
Single adult 8.90€ 2021
Free of charge 0.00€ 2021
Single child 4.90€ 2021
Adult 8.90€ 2022
Child rate 4.90€ 2022
Guided visit group (per adult) 7.50€ 2022
Guided visit group (per child) 3.50€ 2022

Payment methods

  • Carte bleue
  • Cheques bancaires et postaux
  • Chèques Vacances
  • Espèces
  • Eurocard - Mastercard
  • Visa
Check the terms and conditions and privacy policy
Grotte des Carbonnières
Address :
Site de Prehisto Dino Parc Route de Rocamadour
46200 Lacave
Phone :
05 65 32 28 28
Spoken languages
  • en
Grands sites Midi-Pyrénées
  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • Deutsch
  • Español